top of page

Armenia meets Cyprus


Hers: 343

Lahmajoun: 1/2 Joseph's Lavash (60) + meat mixture (48)

Souvlaki: 4 oz raw pork loin, trimmed (128) + marinade (20)

Zucchini (34) + spicy tomato braised kale (53)

Not shown: Salad (60) + Pear (69) + Maple sugar (5)

His --> double the lahmajoun and call it a day. (After all, he had shrimp scampi pasta for lunch)

I used this half of this recipe for the lahmajoun with Aleppo pepper instead of cayenne. That's right, I just threw Turkey in the mix. Divided into eight, this mixture was more than sufficient to cover 4 lavash rectangles -- could have stretched it to 5. I chose to make only 3 and test out baking the topping on some oat fiber wraps, which I rolled out to just thicker than the lavash (for ease of manipulation) and put in uncooked. 7 minutes on each side at 400 was not quite sufficient to fully cook the wrap dough. I'd either try partially baking them prior to adding the topping - maybe 5 minutes? Otherwise, I'd up the temperature to 450 but this is not practical if also making some with pre-cooked flatbread.

bottom of page